Home Listen to the music! Symphony Music - Orchestra, Concertos, Educational & Family Pieces Chamber Music Band/Wind Ensemble Recordings


Allegro maestoso (Revolutionary Brass)   4'30"
Andante cantabile (Amadeus Meets Stradivarius   7'00"
Allegretto scherzando (Woodwinds a la Wolfgang)   5'00"
Allegro vivace (Mallets and Mozart)   6'00"

In this unusual concerto for orchestra each movement is based on a famous Mozart piano sonata movement scored for full orchestra, with emphasis on one of the instrumental families. It explores the adapability of W.A. Mozart's great piano compositions to varied scoring using all the resources of the modern orchestra.

"equal measures of wit and serenity . . . a worthy addition to the repertory"
Greenville News

total duration:   22' 30"


2+picc./2/2/2+cbn.   4/3/3/1
timp.   3 perc.   strings